Your web browser is not supported anymore. works with a wide range of browsers. However, if you'd like to use many of our latest and greatest features, please upgrade to a modern, fully supported browser.
Find the latest versions of our supported browsers below.
  • Who will be the Champion of the Champions?

    McLaren team pilot Jenson Button will be the third world champion from Formula 1, who will take part in December's "The Race of Champions". Englishman's rivals will be Sebastian Vettel and Michael Schumacher. Jenson Buttons mate in the UKteam will be the three-time champion of WTCC series Andy Priaulx.

    "Apart from the last season, I regularly participate in the" Race of Champions"- said Button in his interview to Autosport. - For me, this is a great way to finish the season, when you meet with old friends from different racing series. Germany has an annoying habit to win this championship at "Wembley" stadium - it's time to pay some dues on their native racetrack. "

    "The Race of Champions" is an annual competition that gathers the best representatives from the various motorsport disciplines. During the races pilots compete in individual and team competitions, where teams are formed along national lines. The winner of the last four championships was the Germany team - Sebastian Vettel and Michael Schumacher. In the individual category winner is Filipe Albuquerque from Portugal.

    JB participates in "The Race of Champions" since 2007. The best his result was the semi-finals in 2009, where the pilot lost to the Swedish rider from DTM - Mattias Ekström.

    “The race of Champions” will proceed from the 3rd to the 4th of December.